Tuesday, March 06, 2007

Magistral Ruy Lopez

Magistral Ruy Lopez, organized by Agrupación Ruy López de Zafra, will take place on 16-23rd March in Extremadura, Spain. Players: Ruslan Ponomariov (UKR 2723), Krishnan Sasikiran (IND 2700), Gabriel Sargissian (ARM 2658), Ivan Sokolov (NED 2652), Julio Granda Zuniga (PER 2612), Manuel Perez Candelario (ESP 2512), Hou Yifan (CHN 2509) and Antoaneta Stefanova (BUL 2483).

Ruslan PonomariovRuslan Ponomariov

Open rapid tournament with a solid prize fund will be held on 24-25th March. The only "catch" is that all games have to start with 1.e4 e5 2. Nf3 Nc6 3.Bb5.

No comments: