Tuesday, January 13, 2009

"How Chess Games Are Won and Lost" - Review by GM Kavalek

Lars Bo Hansen's new book "How Chess Games Are Won and Lost," published last year by Gambit Publications, is a delightful modern chess manual. The Danish grandmaster splits the chess game into five stages. To the usual three stages -- the opening, the middlegame and the endgame -- he adds the transition to the early middlegame and the transition from middlegame to endgame. This breakdown helps the student to understand the flow of the game better.
Full article

1 comment:

Addicting Games said...

I always interested in playing Chess. I think it's one of the most addictive games. I'm very curious about this book, because I really want to know more about how to win a chess games. Thanks for sharing this. Anyway if you have time, take a visit to my Free Games Website :)