Saturday, February 19, 2011

Doeberl Cup 2011

The 2011 Doeberl Cup will be held at the Hellenic Club, Canberra, on 21st-25th April. The prize fund of $17,850 will be distributed in three tournaments - Premier, Major and Minor. $4,000 is reserved for the winner of the Premier section, which will feature titled and players rated over 1900 FIDE (1800 ACF). Registration is now possible on the official website.

The Doeberl Cup is held in Canberra over Easter each year attracting a field of over 200 players. There are five separate tournaments each year. The Premier tournament runs for 9 FIDE rated rounds and has had titled players from Australia, Russia, India, Ukraine, Israel, Spain, Hungary, Serbia, Ecuador and the Philippines.

Official website

No comments: