Wednesday, October 05, 2011

12th Poikovsky Tournament

The 12th Poikovsky tournament in honour of the former World Champion Anatoly Karpov has started on 4th and continues until 13th October.

Ten players compete in the round robin tournament and six of them very previously winners in Poikovsky. Live games with analysis.

Sergey Karjakin (Russia, 2772, Poikovsky winner in 2010), Dmitry Jakovenko (Russia, 2716, Poikovsky winner in 2007), Fabiano Caruana (Italy, 2712), Etienne Bacrot (France, 2705, Poikovsky winner in 2005), Zahar Efimenko (Ukraine, 2703), Viktor Laznicka (the Czech Republic , 2701), Alexander Motylev (Russia, 2690, Poikovsky winner in 2009), Lazaro Bruzon (Cuba, 2682), Sergei Rublevsky (Russia, 2681, Poikovsky winner in 2008), Alexander Onischuk (USA, 2669, Poikovsky winner in 2002 and 2003).

No comments: